Winter Sports

 

Boys Basketball

Coach: Andrea Shaw

Varsity Schedule

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
TBA TBA Preseason Classic Eastbay TBD
December 5, 2018 Wednesday IMG KHS TBD
December 10, 2018 Monday Santa Fe KHS 8:00
December 12, 2018 Wednesday Vanguard KHS 8:00
December 14, 2018 Friday Lake Gibson LGHS 8:00
December 20, 2018 Thursday George Jenkins KHS 8:00
December 21, 2018 Friday Lake Region LRHS 8:00
December 27-30, 2018 Thur-Sat Gulf Shore Hoop fest Fort Myers TBA
January 4, 2019 Friday Lake Gibson LGHS 8:00
January 7 2019 Monday George Jenkins GJHS 8:00
January 10 2019 Thursday Victory Christian VCS 7:00
January 11, 2019 Friday Vanguard Vanguard 8:00
January 15 2019 Tuesday Lakeland LHS 8:00
January 18 2019 Friday Bartow BHS 8:00
January 19 2019 Saturday Metro vs Florida  APHS TBA
January 23 2019 Wednesday Winter Haven KHS 8:00
January 25 2019 Friday Lakeland KHS 8:00
January 29 2019 Tuesday Bartow KHS 8:00
January 31 2019 Thursday Tenoroc KHS 8:00
February 1 2019 Friday Winter Haven WHHS 8:00
February 7, 2109 Thursday IMG IMG TBD
February 9 2019 Saturday Mosaic BHS TBA

JV Schedule

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
December 10, 2018 Monday Santa Fe KHS 6:30
December 14, 2018 Friday Lake Gibson LGHS 6:30
December 20, 2018 Thursday George Jenkins KHS 6:30
December 21, 2018 Friday Lake Region LRHS 6:30
January 4, 2019 Friday Lake Gibson LGHS 6:30
January 5 2019 Saturday Jv shoot out  HCHS TBA
January 7 2019 Monday George Jenkins GJHS 6:30
January 10 2019 Thursday Victory Christian VCS 6:30
January 15 2019 Tuesday Lakeland LHS 6:30
January 18 2019 Friday Bartow BHS 6:30
January 19 2019 Saturday Metro vs Florida  APHS 6:30
January 23 2019 Wednesday Winter Haven KHS 6:30
January 25 2019 Friday Lakeland KHS 6:30
January 29 2019 Tuesday Bartow KHS 6:30
January 31 2019 Thursday Tenoroc KHS 6:30
February 1 2019 Friday Winter Haven WHHS 6:30

Girls Basketball

Coach: Quinton Everett

Varsity Schedule

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
November 19, 2018 Monday Haines City High School HCHS 7:30pm
November 20, 2018 Tuesday Auburndale High School AHS 7:30pm
November 26, 2018 Monday Sebring High School KHS 7:30pm
November 28, 2018 Wednesday IMG Academy IMG 7:30pm
November 30, 2018 Friday Lake Gibson High School LGHS 7:30pm
December 4,2018 Tuesday Auburndale High School KHS 7:30pm
December 7, 2018 Friday Teneroc High School KHS 7:00pm
December 10, 2018 Monday Frostproof High School FHS 7:30pm
December 12, 2018 Wednesday Haines City High School HCHS 7:30pm
December 15, 2018 Saturday Sebring High School SHS 7:30pm
December 17, 2018 Monday Frostproof High School KHS 8:00pm
December 19, 2018 Wednesday Discovery Academy KHS 7:00pm
January 5, 2019 Saturday Orlando Evans High School EHS 2:00pm
January 8, 2019 Tuesday Bartow High School BHS 7:30pm
January 9, 2019 Wednesday Teneroc High School THS 7:00pm
January 11, 2019 Friday Winter Haven High School WHHS 7:30pm
January 14, 2019 Monday Lake Gibson High School KHS 7:30pm
January 15, 2019 Tuesday Lakeland High School KHS 7:30pm
January 17, 2019 Thursday Bartow High School KHS 7:30pm
January 22, 2019 Tuesday Winter Haven High School KHS 7:30pm
January 24, 2019 Thursday Discovery Academy Discovery 7:00pm
January 25, 2019 Friday Lakeland High School LHS 7:30pm
January 28, 2019 Monday IMG KHS 7:00pm
January 31, 2019 Thursday Lake wales High School LWHS 7:00pm
February 1, 2019 Friday Jordan Christian Prep KHS 7:00pm

JV Schedule

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
November 19, 2018 Monday Haines City High School HCHS 6:30pm
November 20, 2018 Tuesday Auburndale High School AHS 6:30pm
November 26, 2018 Monday Sebring High School KHS 6:00pm
November 30, 2018 Friday Lake Gibson High School LGHS 6:30pm
December 1,2018 Saturday JV Tournament LHS TBA
December 4,2018 Tuesday Auburndale High School KHS 6:30pm
December 10, 2018 Monday Frostproof High School FHS 6:30pm
December 12, 2018 Wednesday Haines City High School HCHS 6:30pm
December 15, 2018 Saturday Sebring High School SHS 6:00pm
December 17, 2018 Monday Frostproof High School KHS 6:30pm
January 8, 2019 Tuesday Bartow High School BHS 6:30pm
January 11, 2019 Friday Winter Haven High School WHHS 6:30pm
January 14, 2019 Monday Lake Gibson High School KHS 6:30pm
January 15, 2019 Tuesday Lakeland High School KHS 6:30pm
January 17, 2019 Thursday Bartow High School KHS 6:30pm
January 22, 2019 Tuesday Winter Haven High School Kathleen High 6:30pm
January 25, 2019 Friday Lakeland High School Lakeland High 6:30pm

Boys Soccer

Coach: Michael Locke

Varsity Schedule

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
November 5, 2018 Monday Frostproof (Preaseason) Ft. Meade 8:00
November 8, 2018 Thursday Ft. Meade (Preseason) Ft. Meade 8:00
November 13, 2018 Tuesday Hardee County High School Home 8:00
November 15, 2018 Thursday Ridge Community High School Away 8:00
November 27, 2018 Tuesday Lake Region High School Away 8:00
November 29, 2018 Thursday Winter Haven High School Home 8:00
December 4, 2018 Tuesday Lake Gibson High School Away 8:00
December 6, 2018 Thursday Liberty High School Away 8:00
December 7, 2018 Friday Tenoroc High School Home 8:00
December 11, 2018 Tuesday Lakeland High School Home 8:00
December 14, 2018 Friday Discovery Academy Home 8:00
December 18, 2018 Tuesday Bartow High School Away 8:00
December 20, 2018 Thursday Poinciana High School Away 8:00
January 7, 2018 Monday Ft. Meade High School Away 7:00
January 8, 2018 Tuesday Santa Fe Catholic School Home 7:00
January 10, 2018 Thursday Auburndale High School Home 7:00
January 14, 2018 Monday Lakeland Christian School Home 7:00
January 16, 2018 Wednesday Lake Wales High School Away 7:00
January 22, 2018 Tuesday McKeel Academy Away 4:00
January 28, 2019 Monday District Quarterfinals TBA 7:00
January 30, 2019 Wednesday District Semifinals TBA 7:00
February 1, 2019 Friday District Finals TBA 7:00

JV Schedule

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
November 12, 2018 Monday Mceel Academy Away 4:30
November 13, 2018 Tuesday Hardee County High School Home 6:30
November 15, 2018 Thursday Ridge Community High School Away 6:30
November 27, 2018 Tuesday Lake Region High School Away 6:30
November 29, 2018 Thursday Winter Haven High School Home 6:30
December 4, 2018 Tuesday Lake Gibson High School Away 6:30
December 6, 2018 Thursday Liberty High School Away 6:30
December 7, 2018 Friday Tenoroc High School Home 6:30
December 11, 2018 Tuesday Lakeland High School Home 6:30
December 14, 2018 Friday Discovery Academy Home 6:30
December 18, 2018 Tuesday Bartow High School Away 6:30
December 20, 2018 Thursday Poinciana High School Away 6:30

Girls Soccer

Coach: Kristin Nicholson

Varsity Schedule 

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
November 13, 2018 Tuesday Hardee Hardee 8:00pm
November 15, 2018 Thursday Discovery Academy Kathleen 6:30PM
November 26, 2018 Monday Bartow  Bartow 8:00PM
November 27, 2018 Tuesday Lake Region  Kathleen 7:00PM
November 29, 2018 Thursday Winter Haven  Winter Haven 8:00PM
December 3, 2018 Monday Ridge Community Ridge Comty 8:00PM
December 4, 2018 Tuesday Lake Gibson  Kathleen 7:00PM
December 11, 2018 Tuesday Lakeland  Lakeland 8:00PM
December 13, 2018 Thursday Lake Region  Lake Region 7:00PM
December 18, 2018 Tuesday Bartow Kathleen 8:00PM
December 20, 2018 Thursday Winter Haven  Kathleen 8:00PM
January 8, 2019 Tuesday Haines City Haines city 6:30PM
January 10, 2019 Thursday Auburndale  Auberndale 7:00PM
January 14, 2019 Monday Santa Fe Catholic Santa Fe 6:30PM
January 16, 2019 Wednesday Lake Gibson  Lake Gibson 8:00PM
January 22, 2019 Tuesday Fort Meade Kathleen 8:00PM
January 25, 2019 Friday Liberty Kathleen 6:00PM

JV Schedule

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
November 13, 2018 Tuesday Hardee Hardee 6:30PM
November 26, 2018 Monday Bartow  Bartow 6:30PM
November 29, 2018 Thursday Winter Haven WHHS 6:30PM
December 3, 2018 Monday Ridge Community Ridge Comty 6:30PM
December 4, 2018 Tuesday Lake Gibson  Kathleen 6:30PM
December 11, 2018 Tuesday Lakeland  Lakeland 6:30PM
December 18, 2018 Tuesday Bartow Kathleen 6:30PM
December 20, 2018 Thursday Winter Haven Kathleen 6:30PM
January 16, 2019 Wednesday Lake Gibson  Lake Gibson 6:30PM
January 22, 2019 Tuesday Fort Meade Kathleen 6:30PM

Cheerleading (Competitive)

Coach: Quanjeana Simmons

Competitive Schedule

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
November 29, 2018 Thursday Rally on the Ridge RCHS TBA
December 8, 2018 Saturday County Competition LHS TBA
December 15, 2018 Saturday Chase the State BHS TBA
January 11, 2019 Friday Regional Competition PCHS TBA
January 24, 2019 Thursday Senior Showcase LHS TBA

Wrestling

Coach: Bing Osborn

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
December 1, 2018 Saturday Pre-Season Tournament Wiregrass Ranch 8:00 AM
December 8, 2018 Saturday KickOff Classic MHS 8:00 AM
December 15, 2018 Saturday Storm Warning Duals Celebration HS 8:00 AM
December 21, 2018 Friday County Duals THS 8:00 AM
January 12, 2019 Saturday District Duals TBD 8:00 AM
January 17, 2019 Thursday Regional Duals TBD 8:00AM
January 19, 2019 Saturday Fivay Duals Fivay HS 8:00AM
January 25, 2019 Friday Diamond Back Duals Belleview HS 8:00AM
February 2, 2019 Saturday Massung Duals McKeel 8:00AM
February 9, 2019 Saturday Spiegel Memorial Sebring HS 8:00AM
February 15, 2019 Friday Brian Bain Memorial KHS 8:00AM
February 23, 2019 Saturday District Tournament GJHS 8:00AM

Girls Weightlifting

Coach: Robert Whitaker

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
October 24, 2018 Wednesday Preseason Tournament HCHS TBA
October 31, 2018 Wednesday AHS,BHS, DHS, LRHS,THS AHS 3:30PM
November 7, 2018 Wednesday LHS, LRHS, LWHS, RCHS LHS 3:30PM
November 28, 2018 Wednesday BHS, DIS, HCHS, THS LHS 3:30PM
December 12, 2018 Wednesday HCHS, GJHS, LRHS, RCHS HCHS 4:00PM
January 12, 2019 Saturday County Championship AHS TBD
January 19, 2019 Saturday District Championship AHS TBD

Spring Sports

Boys Tennis

Coach: Greg Cress

Girls Tennis

Coach: Kristin Nicholson

Baseball

Coach: Kevin Allums

Softball

Coach: Wanda Graham

Girls Track

Coach: Robert Whitaker

Boys Track

Coach: TBA

Boys Weightlifting

Coach: Anthony Troutman

Fall Sports

Football

Coach: Anthony Troutman

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
August 17, 2018 Friday Lake Wales H.S. Legion Field 7:30 PM
August 24, 2018 Friday Vangaurd (Ocala) KHS 7:30 PM
August 31, 2018 Friday Lake Gibson H.S. LG 7:30 PM
September 7, 2018 Friday Ridge Community H.S. RCHS 7:30 PM
September 14, 2018 Friday TBD    
September 21, 2018 Friday Auburndale H.S. AHS 7:30 PM
September 28, 2018 Friday Winter Haven H.S. Denison Stadium 7:30 PM
October 5, 2018 Friday Sebring H.S. KHS 7:30 PM
October 12, 2018 Friday Bartow H.S. KHS 7:30 PM
October 19, 2018 Friday Lehigh H.S. Lehigh 7:30 PM
October 26, 2018 Friday Lakeland H.S. KHS 7:30 PM
November 3, 2018 Friday Bye Week   7:30 PM

 

JV Football Schedule
Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
August 23, 2018 Thursday BYE Week N/A 7:00 PM
August 30, 2018 Thursday BYE Week N/A 7:00 PM
September 6, 2018 Thursday Winter Haven KHS 7:00 PM
September 13, 2018 Thursday Sebring KHS 7:00 PM
September 20, 2018 Thursday Ridge Community RCHS 7:00 PM
September 27, 2018 Thursday Lakeland Bryant Stadium 7:00 PM
October 4, 2018 Thursday George Jenkins GJHS 7:00 PM
October 11, 2018 Thursday Lake Gibson LGHS 7:00 PM
October 18, 2018 Thursday Bartow KHS 7:00 PM
October 25, 2018 Thursday Lake Wales KHS 7:00 PM

Volleyball

Coach:  Richard Hartwiger

Varsity Volleyball Schedule
Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
8/17/2018 Thursday Pre-Season Classic Santa Fe Catholic TBA
8/21/2018 Tuesday Discovery Academy Discovery 7:00pm
8/23/2018 Thursday Auburndale KHS 7:00pm
8/27/2018 Monday Tenoroc Tenoroc 7:00pm
8/29/2018 Wednesday McKeel McKeel 7:00pm
8/30/2018 Thursday Lake Wales KHS 7:30pm
9/4/2018 Tuesday LHS LHS 7:30pm
9/5/2018 Thursday Discovery Academy KHS 7:00pm
9/11/2018 Tuesday Bartow KHS 7:30pm
9/13/2018 Thursday Frostproof KHS 7:30pm
9/17/2018 Monday HCHS HCHS 7:00PM
9/20/2018 Thursday Bartow BHS 7:30pm
9/25/2017 Tuesday Lake Wales LWHS 7:30pm
9/27/2018 Thursday Winter Haven KHS 7:30pm
10/1/2018 Monday Auburdale AHS 7:00
10/4/2018 Thursday HCHS KHS 7:00
10/9/2018 Tuesday Lake Region KHS 7:30pm
10/11/2018 Thursday Tenoroc KHS 7:00pm
10/12/2018 Friday McKeel McKeel 7:00pm
10/17/2018 TBD TBD TBD TBD

 

Boys Golf

Coach: Greg Cress

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
8/20/2018 Monday Lake Gibson Huntington (Home) 3:30 PM
8/23/2018 Thursday @ Haines City Willowbrook 3:30 PM
8/27/2018 Monday Winter Haven Huntington Hills 3:30 PM
8/29/2018 Wednesday @ George Jenkins Eaglebrooke 3:30 PM
8/30/2018 Thursday Auburndale Huntington Hills 3:30 PM
9/4/2018 Tuesday @ Lakeland Cleveland Heights 3:30 PM
9/6/2018 Thursday McKeel/Bartow Huntington Hills 3:30 PM
9/10/2018 Monday Lakeland Huntington Hills 3:30 PM
9/11/2018 Tuesday @ Auburndalw Schalamar Creek 3:30 PM
9/13/2018 Thursday George Jenkins Huntington Hills 3:30 PM
9/17/2018 Monday CORE Invitational Eaglebrooke 8:00 AM
9/20/2018 Thursday Lake Gibson/Bartow Huntington Hills 3:30 PM
9/25/2018 Tuesday @ LCS/Lakeland Lone Palm 3:30 PM
9/27/2018 Thursday @ Fort Meade Torrey Oaks 3:30 PM
10/2/2018 Tuesday Fort Meade Huntington Hills 3:30 PM
10/4/2018 Thursday LCS Huntington Hills 3:30 PM
10/8/2018 Monday County Tournament Highland Reserve 10:00 AM
10/15/2018 Monday District Tournament Bartow TBA
10/22/2018 Monday Regional Tournament TBA TBA

Girls Golf

Coach: Tony Longa

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
8/21/2018 Tuesday Bartow Huntington Hills 3:30 PM
8/22/2018 Wednesday @ Ridge Community Highland Reserve 3:30 PM
8/23/2018 Thursday @ George Jenkins Sanlan 3:30 PM
8/27/2018 Monday @ LCS Cleveland Heights 3:30 PM
9/4/2018 Tuesday Ridge Community Huntington Hills 3:30 PM
9/13/2018 Thursday Lake Gibson Huntington Hills 3:30 PM
9/20/2018 Thursday @ Bartow Bartow 3:30 PM
9/25/2018 Tuesday @ Auburndale Schalamar Creek 3:30 PM
9/27/2018 Thursday @ Fort Meade Torrey Oaks 3:30 PM
10/1/2018 Monday LCS/Fort Meade Huntington Hills 3:30 PM
10/9/2018 Tuesday County Tournament TBA TBA

Boys and Girls Swimming

Coach: TBA

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
August 29, 2018 Wednesday Jenkins, Santa Fe, McKeel, Lakeland Gandy 5pm
September 6, 2018 Thursday Jenkins, Lake Gibson, Lake Region, Lake Wales Gandy 5pm
September 8, 2018 Saturday Blackman Invitational Frostproof 8am
September 13, 2018 Thursday Lakeland, Lake Gibson, Winter Haven, Lake Placid Gandy 5pm
September 15, 2018 Saturday FSC Invite FSC 7am
September 18, 2018 Tuesday Teneroc, Jenkins, Lake Region Gandy 5pm
September 25, 2018 Tuesday McKeel, Jenkins, Winter Haven, All Saints Gandy  
October 4, 2018 Thursday City Champs Gandy 3pm
10/22-10/27 10/22-10/27 District Champs    
10/29-11/3 10/29-11/3 Regionals    
November 9, 2018 Friday States    

Cheerleading (including Competitive)

Coach: Quanjeana Simmons

Schedule will be Varsity and JV Football in the Fall and Basketball in the Winter

Competitive Schedule

Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
November 29, 2018 Thursday Rally on the Ridge RCHS TBA
December 8, 2018 Saturday County Competition LHS TBA
December 15, 2018 Saturday Chase the State BHS TBA
January 11, 2019 Friday Regional Competition PCHS TBA
January 24, 2019 Thursday Senior Showcase LHS TBA

Boys and Girls Cross Country

Coach: Corinthian Barnes

Kathleen Athletics would like to thank the following business for their support.

Corporate Gold Sponsors

KHS Football
KHS Cheerleaders

Corporate Sponsors

KHS Devils Angels
KHS Devils Angels
KHS Devils Angels
KHS Devils Angels

Hole Sponsors Plus

KHS Devils Angels
KHS Devils Angels
KHS Devils Angels
KHS Devils Angels
KHS Devils Angels
KHS Devils Angels
Julie Jackson Allstate Agency
Tammy’s Taxes & Admin Services LLC